Home > Blog, Random Observations > I’m baaaaaack!

I’m baaaaaack!

So I took a little break from blogging.  Actually, it was quite a large break, but, the important thing is that I have returned and I have so many tales to tell!

First of all, I want to update you a bit on my life since I wrote to you last…

  • I have read MANY books, ranging from the Matched series by Ally Conde to The Fall of Giants by Ken Follett and everything in between.
  • I got engaged (!!!!).
  • I have become slightly obsessed with Downton Abbey.
  • I worked at a Girl Scout Camp.  We made fairy parfaits and sprinkled glitter everywhere.  Best summer job ever.
  • I went to the Culinary Institute of America for a dinner and it was lifechanging.
  • I’ve already seen almost all of the Oscar nominees for Best Picture.  More on that to come…
  • Three words: Snickerdoodle Cookie Bars.

That about sums it up!

Anywho, I have been thinking for a while that I miss writing about the books I read and the food I cook.  I think I burned myself out the last time, trying to stick to a certain amount of blogs per week (with every blog being astoundingly amazing of course!).  I will be writing.  It may not be every day, or three times a week, or every week, but I’m back because I missed blogging and I miss you lovely readers out there.  Hi everyone!

Next post:  Oscar Movies

Categories: Blog, Random Observations
  1. February 18, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    Congrats on the engagement and its nice to see you back :)

  2. February 18, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Congratulations and Great blog! Just nominated you for the Liebster Award – http://manishad.wordpress.com/2013/02/19/the-liebster-award/

  3. February 19, 2013 at 2:11 am

    Welcome back and congratulations on the engagement..great news

  4. February 28, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Welcome back..I know what you mean about blogging being a little too overwhelming :) Just pace yourself and enjoy

  5. February 28, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Oh yes …silly me. Congratulations on the big news !!

  6. March 7, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    I too am obsessed with Downton Abbey. The only episodes I have not seen are the first 6 episodes of Season 2 – basically all of WWI. Congrats on engagement and welcome back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

